Bosch at full-back for Sharks

Sharks coach Robert du Preez has named his team for Friday’s Super Rugby encounter against the Bulls at Kings Park in Durban.

Du Preez has made several changes to the team that beat the Stormers 22-10 in the final weekend of May.

Curwin Bosch is back from his Junior Springbok duties but will play at full-back in place of Lwazi Mvovo, as Garth April retains the number 10 jersey.

Odwa Ndungane starts at right wing in place of Kobus van Wyk, while there’s a new midfield combination in Andre Esterhuizen and S’bura Sithole.

Esterhuizen returns from suspension to replace Johan Deysel, while Sithole starts in place of Lukhanyo Am at outside centre.

Up front, Tera Mtembu gets a chance at number seven  in place of Springbok Jean-Luc du Preez, while Etienne Oosthuizen comes in for the suspended Ruan Botha at lock.

Franco Marais also starts ahead of Chiliboy Ralepelle at hooker.

Sharks: 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 S’bura Sithole, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Sbu Nkosi, 10 Garth April, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Tera Mtembu, 6 Philip van der Walt (c), 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Thomas du Toit
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Jacques Vermeulen, 21 Michael Claassens, 22 Jeremy Ward, 23 Marius Lou

Date: Friday, June 30
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 19:00 local (17:00 GMT)
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)

Go to Source