All you need to know about Mzansi Viewer’s Choice Awards

Mzansi Magic is bringing us another awards show, Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards, which is set to take place in August.

Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards will be done in partnership with DSTV and is to be broadcast live on Mzansi Magic (DStv channel 161), with the Queen B, Bonang Matheba as host.

The awards will allow viewers the opportunity to vote for their favourites in the 10 categories that include acting, music, sport, comedy and others.

Viewers are able to vote via WeChat, SMS and USSD.

On WeChat add ID mzansimagictv and vote up to 100 times for free. Data charges apply.

Viewers can also vote with SMS by sending an SMS that cost R1.50 (no free SMS’s apply) with the number in the brackets next to the name of each nominee (see the nominees list below), for instance, 1A, 2A etc. to 39201. SMS votes are limited to 100 votes.

People can also vote by making use of USSD. To vote through USSD, send the nominee keyword (for instance 1A, 2A), using *120*33033#. Votes are limited to 100 votes. No charges are applicable.

The awards will take place on August, 26.

Here are the nominees:

1. Song of The Year

A. Musa ft Robbie Malinga – Mthande

B. Black Motion – Imali

C. Bhizer ft Busiswa, SC Gorna, Bhepepe – Gobisiqolo

D. OkMalumKoolKat – Gqi

E. Prince Kaybee – Charlotte

2. TV Presenter

A. Robert Marawa

B. Pearl Modiadie

C. Phat Joe

D. Bonang Matheba

E. Thembisa Mdoda

3. Comedian

A. Skhumba

B. Summary

C. Celeste Ntuli

D. Tumi Morake

E. Mashabela

4. Rising Star

A. Amanda Black

B. Zamani Mbatha

C. Michelle Mosalakae

D. Sjava

E. Andile Phehlukwayo

5. Radio Personality

A. T-Bose

B. Tbo Touch

C. Anele Mdoda

D. Sgqemeza

E. Ba2cada

6. Actor

A. Ntokozo Dlamini

B. Warren Masemola

C. Siyabonga Thwala

D. Sello Maake Ka – Ncube

E. Themba Ndaba

7. Actress

A. Vatiswa Ndara

B. Thuso Mbedu

C. Masasa Mbangeni

D. Lorcia Cooper

E. Dawn Thandeka King

8. Music Artist or Group

A. Lebo Sekgobela

B. Black Motion


D. Cassper Nyovest

E. Kwesta

9. DJ

A. Black Coffee

B. DJ Zinhle

C. Prince Kaybee

D. DJ Shimza

E. Tira

10. Sports Personality

A. Caster Semenya

B. Wayde van Niekerk

C. Kagiso Rabada

D. Keagan Dolly

E. Akani Simbine

Go to Source